Week Twenty Five

Well temperature soared towards the latter end of this week , I think it hit 80 in Blackpool. it’s only bloody March, we are going to pay for this in the summer!  Oh well better buy me some wellies and a mac! It is only 8 weeks until we go on holiday and I am getting excited , but if I want to get into the shorts I need to step up the gym a bit and do some more spinning! This week also so the opening of the long awaited film The Hunger Games. And we took a trip to the Zoo, which I have tons of photographs off!

First up this week The Hunger Games was on general release all over the globe,I must say after reading the book I too was starting to feel the excitement, the film did not disappoint, the only criticism I have is I was an adult and this is rated for teenagers and the movie was shot in such a way to reflect this, but taking that away I loved it, if you haven’t read the books , I highly recommend them after you go and see the film!

here is a trailer for the film for those who have been under a rock!

And here is website that assigns you a district and a job a bit of fun! The Capitol, Here is what I got

One marketing campaign in America for the games was by a nail polish company China Glaze who brought out the Capital colours and had the Tag line ‘What will you be wearing to the opening ceremony?’,  my friends I hear the groans but I couldn’t possibly let the opportunity go by without dressing my nails for the occasion and as I was assigned District Eight , I dressed my nails like fabric! Hope you Likes! The full write up is on my blog Northern Nails.

China Glaze, Stone cold Stamped over with a-england, Excalibur with plate MoYou 81.

Also this week my daughter and I and some friends went to the Zoo, the good thing about where I live it is a 10 minute walk to the zoo, yep , you read correctly we can hear the sea lions  from our house and I take my dog for walks behind it , although she does get scared when the lions roar! So here are tons of photographs of our day out and the sun stayed out all day too.

My favourite animal! this one was so entertaining

The show was brilliants and the seal clapping was so cheeky!

And again here I have more of my 366 challenge for you and if you want to catch the stories behind the pics click on my flicker account.

Leave a Reply

